So, for my birthday I did get so many amazing things. I didn’t wake up next to George Clooney or get to ride on the Tay Tay tour bus or anything, but it was amazing all the same.

It did feature: Mangos, a Hannah Montana birthday card from my parents, honey joys and cupcakes that looked like Va jay jays. (They weren’t supposed to, they were meant to be beautiful and artistic rose petals. But my dirty minded friends played the Va jay jay card and now I can’t get that thought out of my head. Poor cupcakes.)

24th birthday! 068But seriously, look at my other, non phallic efforts… and remember this is coming from someone who pretty much can only cook a stir-fry. From a packet.24th birthday! 043

 

24th birthday! 047

I was also reminded, once again, how lucky I am to know the best people in the world. They were all there to celebrate with me. I really don’t know how I will cope without them next year… only they would think to buy me Taylor Swift tickets for my birthday, turn a cold night outside with blankets into a ‘Not Without My Daughter’ style charade and forgive me when I spilled their plate of Fairy Bread on the decking floor.

On another note..THANK YOU to the gorgeous Pia for the Superior Scribbler Award!

Superior Scribbler

Here are the rules of the Superior Scribbler Award:

1. Each Superior Scribbler must turn and pass on this award to 5 of the most deserved blogs.

2. Each Superior Scribbler must link to the blog and name the author from which he/she received the award on his/her blog.

3. Each Superior Scribbler must display the award on his or her blog, and link to this post.

4. Each blogger who was awarded Superior Scribbler, must visit this post and add their name to the Mr. Linky. That way we’ll be able to keep up-to-date on everyone who receives this prestigious honor.

5. Each Superior Scribbler must post the rules to their blog.

I am tagging the following blogs:

…be happy anyway

First Three Chapters

Once upon a time…

Everyday Musings

 

 

